Agba, Odion, Oroh on Edo Commissioner nominees list

The Edo State commissioner nominees list has been presented to the  state House of Assembly on Wednesday.

Speaker of the House, Hon. Uyi Igbe announced the letter from  Governor Adams Oshiomhole  containing the commissioner nominees names which was read by the Clerk of the house.

Ten former commissioners in the first tenure of Comrade Oshiomhole made the eighteen-man list of the nominees.

The former commissioners  are, Clem Agba, Louis Odion, Francis Evbuomwan, Inegbedion John, Ekpenisi Omorotiomwan, Chief Lucky James, Donald Osikhena, Abdul Oroh, Chris Ebare, and Jemitola AAnena.

The new ones are, Osarodion Ogie, Patrick Aguinede, Omorede Osifo, Lawrance Aghedo, Orobosa Omo—Ojo, Blessing Oghumu, Mald-donald Osememe

Governor  Oshiomhole who solicited the cooperation of the house in  screening the commissioner nominees, said he is in hurry to deliver the much need amenities to Edo people.

The Speaker however asked the commissioner nominees to submit thirty copies of their credentials to the committee on Business and Rules headed by the Majority Leader, Hon. Philip Shaibu.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More