Lagos Bye-election: Obaseki Heads PDP National Campaign Council

The Peoples Democratic Party PDP has named Edo state governor, Godwin Obaseki as Chairman of its National Campaign Council for the Lagos East Senatorial and Kosofe II bye election. 

In a statement  on Wednesday by  Col Austin Akobundu (rtd), National Organizing Secretary the party announced a 14 member Campaign Council, that included governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state, former governor of Ekiti state, Ayodele Fayose and Eyitayo Jegede, the governorship candidate of the parry in the Ondo 2020 gubernatorial election. 

The parry said, “The National Working Committee (NWC) of our Great Party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has approved the nomination of the following party members  for the PDP NATIONAL CAMPAIGN COUNCIL for the Lagos East Senatorial District & Kosofe II State Constituency Bye-Elections in Lagos State.

PDP added that their appointment underscores the broad support you enjoy among the leadership of our Party and all teaming supporters.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has fixed December 5th for the bye election. 

See full membership below :
1. HE Godwin N. Obaseki – Chairman 2. HE. Engr. Seyi Makinde 3. HE. Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola4. HE. Ayodele Fayose5. H.E. Dist. Sen. Biodun C. Olujimi 6. H.E. Erelu Olusola Obada7. Dr Prince Charles Akitoye8. Hon. Dr Ajibola Muraina 9. Prof. Wale Oladipo10. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN11. Dr Eddy Olafeso12. Hon. Oladipupo Adebutu13. Hon. Barr. Mrs Rita Orji14. Chief Rahman Owokoniran – SECRETARY 

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the prior written permission of the publisher, except in the case of brief quotations embodied in critical reviews and certain other noncommercial uses permitted by copyright law. For permission requests, write to the publisher, addressed “Attention: Permissions Coordinator,” at

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More