Other Lagos APC aspirants denied entrance as Sanwo-Olu clinches ticket at primaries

Reading Time: 1 minute

The governorship ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the 2023 general election has been acquired by Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the governor of Lagos state.

He was named the winner of the primary held on Lagos Island on Thursday at the Mobolaji Johnson arena, formerly known as Onikan stadium.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu
Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Sanwo-Olu received 1,170 votes out of a total of 1,198 recognized ballots, according to Ahmed Yuguda, head of the Lagos APC primary election committee.

Meanwhile, Yuguda stated earlier on Thursday that only Sanwo-Olu had been permitted to run in the primary.

The exercise was carried out with a high level of security and was overseen by authorities from the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »