21 people to scramble for EACC slots

The Public Service Commission has shortlisted twenty-one candidates for the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) position.

Out of the 21, only two are required to fill the vacant positions after two commissioners Dabar Abdi Maalim and Rose Mghoi Macharia, resigned early this month.

They include Richard Chacha, ohn Kiplelei Kirui, Joan Andisi Machayo, Lawrence Nyalle, Halima Abdi Omar Shuria, Enock Osoro Kinara, Rukia Atikiya, Elizabeth Njambi Munene-Muchane, Nancy Karimi, Abdiaziz Sheikh Maad, Faith Waguthi Waigwa, Adan Wachu Bulle, and Mary Mwongeli Mutuku Ndeto.

Others are Florence Muinde, Lucy Wanja Kinuthia, Ricahrd Okoth Odour, Monica Wanjiru Muiru, Paul Sakana Lenkume, Stellah Ibongia Onyiego, Alfred Mtuweta Mshimba, and Abdihafid Abdullahi Yarrow.

They will be interviewed between Tuesday and Thursday next week.

Once the interviews conclude, the names of the nominees will be forwarded to Parliament for vetting.

When approved, the National Assembly speaker will forward the names to the President for an appointment.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Translate »
Share on Social Media