East African Community Presidents meet in Nairobi

Reading Time: 1 minute

President Uhuru Kenyatta received his East African Community counterparts at the State House, Nairobi, on Monday, June 20, 2022.

The include Yoweri Museveni (Uganda), Paul Kagame (Rwanda), Evariste Ndayishimiye (Burundi), Salva Kiir Mayardit (South Sudan) and Felix Tshisekedi (DR Congo).

The leaders are attending the 3rd EAC Heads of State Conclave on Inter-Congolese Dialogue of the Nairobi Process on the Peace and Security Situation in Eastern DR Congo.

President Samia Suluhu Hassan of the United Republic of Tanzania is represented at the meeting by the country's ambassador to Kenya, High Commissioner John Stephen Simbachawene.

Today's Heads of State high-level meeting, hosted by President Uhuru Kenyatta in his capacity as the Co-Convenor of the Peace Process and Chairperson of the East African Community, is an acceleration of ongoing regional efforts to attain sustainable peace and security in Eastern DR Congo.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »