Kenya Issues Alert on Four Terror Suspects

Reading Time: 1 minute

The government of Kenya, through the Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI), on Friday published the names of four terror suspects linked to recent attacks at the coastal county of Lamu.

The suspects are Ramadhan Kioko, Abdullahi Banati, Maalim Ayman, and Abdikadir Mohamed Abdikadir.

According to the DCI, the suspects are trained, armed and dangerous.

“The DCI is appealing to members of the public to volunteer information that may lead to the arrest of the following terror suspects, linked to the Alshabab terror network and responsible for the recent attacks in Lamu County,” read a statement issued by DCI in part.

“Members of the public are asked to provide information that may lead to their arrest through our HOTLINE number 0800 722 203.”

The four have been linked to several acts of terror that have occurred in the country in the past.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Translate »