ODM nominations kicks off in Nairobi

Reading Time: 1 minute

Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party is today carrying out its nominations in Nairobi County.

The outfit’s supporters are nominating aspirants who will contest in the upcoming August 9 polls.

The exercise is taking place in three constituencies and several wards. The constituencies include Kibera, Lang’ata and Westlands.

Kibera’s parliamentary seat has attracted 6 candidates namely the incumbent Benard Otieno Okoth, William Odhiambo Ramogi, Peter Ochieng Obiero, Tony Ogara Sira, Melvin Moraa Gichaba and Obaricks Erick Ochieng.

Six aspirants are also seeking the party’s ticket at Lang’ata constituency. They include Jalango Phelix Odiwuor, Oscar Omoke Ocholla, Kahiga Musaari Syongoh, Sally Bollo, Taa Vivienne and Wangusi Nathan Barasa.

Current Lang’ata MP Nixon Korir is seeking his re-election on UDA ticket.

The other six candidates are also battling for Westland tickets. They are Philip Kisia, Sunjeev Kaur, Kenneth Waiganjo, Michael Magro, Tom Wafula and Noel Nyonges.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »