Who Kill Kenya Rugby Sevens In Tokyo Olympics?

Reading Time: 1 minute

The World Rugby has announced pools for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic rugby sevens competitions slated for next month.

The 12 men’s and 12 women’s teams have been grouped into three pools of four teams each.

Kenya’s national rugby Sevens side Shujaa has been grouped alongside their African arch-rival South Africa, USA and the Republic of Ireland in pool C.

In pool A, New Zealand will renew their rivalry with Australia. Joining them are Argentina and the republic of Korea.

The reigning Olympic champions Fiji will face silver medallists Great Britain, Japan and Canada in Pool B.

Kenya Sevens head coach Innocent Simiyu has described his opponents as tough.

“There are no easy pools. South Africa are a good team and the USA are strong and Ireland have shown their worth during the repechage and even during the World Sevens Series,” said Simiyu.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »