African Head of States arrive at Kasarani for Ruto’s Inauguration

Reading Time: 1 minute

Visiting Heads of State and Government, Heads of Delegation, and Foreign Dignitaries arrive at Moi International Sports Centre, Kasarani, for the inauguration ceremony of His Excellency Dr. William Samoei Ruto.

East African Community Heads of State Yoweri Kaguta Museveni (Uganda), Salva Kiir Mayardit (South Sudan), Samia Suluhu Hassan (Tanzania), Paul Kagame (Rwanda), Evariste Ndayishimiye (Burundi), and Felix Tshisekedi (DR Congo) are attending the inauguration.

Also present are Presidents Hassan Sheikh Mohamud (Somalia), Filipe Nyusi (Mozambique), Wavel Ramkalawan (Seychelles), Emmerson Mnangagwa (Zimbabwe), Lazarus Chakwera (Malawi), Umaro Sissoco Embaló (Guinea Bissau) and Azali Assoumani (Comoros).

Others are Presidents Mahamat Deby (Chad), Julius Maada Bio (Sierra Leone), Ismail Omar Guelleh (Djibouti), Brahim Ghali (Sahrawi) as well as Prime Minister Cleopas Dlamini of Eswatini and AUC Chairperson Moussa Faki Mahamat.

Ruto was elected the fifth President of Kenyatta in the disputed presidential polls conducted on August 9, 2022.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »