President Ruto Appoints Six Judges

Reading Time: 1 minute

President William Ruto has appointed 6 judges that were nominated for an appointment by the Judicial Service Commission three years ago.

The Court of Appeal Judges appointed by Dr. Ruto are Korir Weldon Kipyegon, Muchelule Aggrey Otsyula, Odunga George Vincent and Prof. Joel Mwaura Ngugi.

Also appointed were two Environment and Land Court judges e Makori Evans Kiago and Cheruiyot Omange Judith Elizabeth.

“In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 166(1) of the Constitution of Kenya, I, William Samoei Ruto, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint –Korir Weldon Kipyegon, Muchelule Aggrey Otsyula, Odunga George Vincent, Joel Mwaura Ngugi,” read part of the gazette notice signed by President Ruto appointing the appellate judges.

The six judges were left out when Kenyatta appointed 34 others.

©Standard Gazette, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s publisher is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Standard Gazette with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »